Member Login Support ALF View our Chapters

American Leadership Forum

The American Leadership Forum is a nonprofit organization whose mission is to join and strengthen diverse leaders to better serve the public good. We do this through a yearlong Fellows Program in each Chapter's community in which leaders can engage in dialogue, differ, and build relationships. ALF strengthens Fellows’ capacity to address public issues collaboratively and builds a strong leadership network to work for positive change in our community.

  • John Huff
    Chairman of the Board
    Oceaneering International, Inc.
  • Myra Davis
    Sr. Vice President/Chief Information Officer
    Texas Children's Hospital
    Class XLII
  • Cathy Airola
    Fall Creek Elementary, Humble ISD
    Education Class 1
  • John Duman
    Zenith Learning
    Class XLIII
  • Gloria Gostnell
    Center for Courage & Renewal
    Class III
  • Anna Babin
    President & CEO
    United Way of Greater Houston
    Class XV
  • Tom Simpson
    Director, Government and Regulatory Affairs
    The Standard
    Class XXIX
  • Michael Holthouse
    Holthouse Foundation For Kids
  • Martin Cominsky
    President and CEO
    Interfaith Ministries for Greater Houston
  • José González
    Executive Director & Founder
    Miracle Theatre Group
    Class XXVII
  • David Ljung
    President and CEO
    Gilbert Associates, Inc., CPAs & Advisors
    Class XIII
  • Joe Foley
    Peter Lik USA
    Class XIII
  • Shara McClure
    Divisional VP, Houston Healthcare Operations
    Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Texas
  • Carrin Patman
    Bracewell LLP
    Class XXIX
  • Oscar Villegas
    County of Yolo
    Class XII
  • Susan Elmore
    Elmore Public Relations, Inc.
  • Naomi Macias
    Bureau Chief of Public Health
    City of Houston Health Department
    Class XXXIX
  • Stephanie Hooper
    Deputy Director
    JFR Foundation
  • David Plotkin
    Marylhurst University
    Class XXII
  • Lucrecia Suárez
    Conexiones: Connections to Healing and Center for Trauma Recovery
    Class XXIV
  • Julia Meier
    Coalition of Communities of Color
  • Suzanne St. John-Crane
    American Leadership Forum - Silicon Valley
    Class XXV
  • Diane Daggett (Snyder)
    Oregon State Director
    The Trust for Public Land
    Class XII
  • Celia McAdam
    Executive Director
    Placer County Transportation Planning Agency
    Class XI
  • Ann Stern
    President and CEO
    Houston Endowment Inc.
    Class XVIII
  • Robert Caulk
    CEO (ret.)
    The Effort
    Class II
  • Michelle Girts
    EnTranRight LLC
    Class XIII
  • David Mendez
    Chairman & CEO, South Region,TX, LA, OK
    JPMorgan Chase Bank
  • Lisa Gaines
    Director, Institute for Natural Resources
    Oregon State University
    Class XXVIII
  • Leo Stewart
    Vice Chair, Board of Trustees
    Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation
    Class XIX
  • Rex Barber
    Managing Partner
    Big Falls Ranch, Inc.
    Class XXV
  • Suzanne Briggs
    Class XVII
  • Rayanne Darensbourg
    Director of Development
    American Leadership Forum
    Community Development Class 1
  • Derrick Mitchell
    Bracewell & Giuliani LLP
    Class XXXIV
  • Mike McKeever
    Executive Director
    Sac. Area Council of Governments (SACOG)
    Class XI
  • Sean Gorman
    Bracewell LLP
    Class XXV
  • Patrick Blacklock
    County Administrator
    County of Yolo
    Class XV
  • Andrew Svedlow
    University of Northern Colorado: College of Visual and Performing Arts

American Leadership Forum - National Office
Copyright © 2014 American Leadership Forum – National Office
221 NW Second Ave, Suite 306 • Portland, OR 97209  • Ph: (503) 636-2288 • Fax: (503) 220-1335  • Email